Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 Journal of Thrombosis and Haemostasis Editors’ Awards. The jury, comprised of the JTH Editors-in-Chief, Jim Morrissey and David Lillicrap, and the Associate Editors of JTH, have chosen four recently published papers by early career first authors that particularly stood out in their contributions to the field of thrombosis and hemostasis. The four first authors of these papers (named below) will receive a travel grant to attend an ISTH Congress:

Annika de Jong, M.Sc.
Correction of a dominant-negative von Willebrand factor multimerization defect by small interfering RNA-mediated allele-specific inhibition of mutant von Willebrand factor

Alev Karasu, M.D.
Aging of the venous valves as a new risk factor for venous thrombosis in the elderly: the BATAVIA study

Andaleb Kholmukhamedov, M.D.
The mitochondrial calcium uniporter regulates procoagulant platelet formation

Xinren Yu
Hemodynamic force triggers rapid NETosis within sterile thrombotic occlusions

Share this story, choose your platform!